Standard

Showing some well-deserved love to a friend, camer sister, fellow sakerette, etc…go yvy!

Art Becomes You

Several designers showcased at the African Fashion Week New York (AFWNY) . A few of them were proudly Cameroonian. I cannot express enough how proud these girls are making me feel right now. One that stood out especially was the Mesanga Fashion House by designer Mesanga Sama. 
This was her first real real runway showcase and I must say I loved every piece that came strutting down that runway. Gave me chills. It feels good and exhilarating when someone you know personally follows their passion, works hard to achieve their dream and finally triumph. I probably say this a lot but diligence, hard work and faith do pay off.

About the collection.

This collection is called ‘Liwato La Merzono.’  And Mesanga explains that:
“Essentially liwato la merzono means garment of colour in my native tongue Bakweri and that is what I thought of first before I sketched out this collection. It is cosmopolitan and…

View original post 128 more words

One response »

Leave a Reply

